BTC $71,240.00 +2.14%ETH $3,412.00 -0.86%SOL $168.90 +4.32%BNB $612.40 +1.05%XRP $0.612 -1.42%DOGE $0.184 +6.71%ADA $0.441 +0.12%AVAX $38.20 +1.88%LINK $14.60 +3.02%DOT $6.14 -1.11%
Times of Crypto Era

Tuesday, October 6, 2026

← BackDeFi
DeFi

OKX Money Offers Up To 10% On USDG, With Tiers And Few Details

OKX Money offers up to 10% APY on eligible USDG. Here is what OKX, the USDG issuer and a spokesperson say about tiers, markets and what is unpublished.

10/06/2026•3 min read
OKX and USDG icons beside rising tier bars and an up to 10% label, featured image for the OKX Money USDG yield article
In this article+

OKX launched OKX Money on October 6, 2026. In its launch post, the exchange says qualifying customers can earn up to 10% APY on eligible USDG balances. The app stands alone and is built around dollar stablecoins that people save, send or spend. It names no countries and gives no rate table. It tells readers to review the full terms first.

Cointelegraph, citing an announcement shared with it, reported a rollout in parts of Latin America, Africa, South Asia and the Middle East. An OKX spokesperson told the outlet the launch is going market by market. Its first markets were not disclosed.

OKX launch post paragraph saying qualifying customers can earn up to 10% APY on eligible USDG balances with no staking or lockup

OKX launch post, the paragraph that describes the USDG rewards.

What OKX Money Offers

Deposits can arrive in more than 50 currencies and get converted into dollar-backed stablecoins. USDG, USDC and USDT can all be held, and swaps between them carry no conversion fee. A virtual or physical card carries zero foreign exchange fees and no conversion markup. There is also a loyalty program, with cashback of up to 10% on qualifying purchases.

OKX says foreign exchange fees can add 2% to 5% to a purchase. It adds that roughly 70% of the people it wants to serve have never used a crypto app.

How The OKX Money Yield Is Tiered

The launch post only says "qualifying customers" and "eligible USDG balances." It does not define either term. The spokesperson told Cointelegraph that higher tiers go to customers who meet a 30-day average deposit threshold or exceed a 30-day spending amount. A higher Exchange VIP status also qualifies. Rates and eligibility also differ by region and by customer, the spokesperson said. Neither the post nor the Cointelegraph report gives a dollar threshold.

OKX ran an earlier USDG program through OKX Pay. Its post from November 5, 2025 offers up to 10% APY on the first $10,000 of USDG and 3.5% above that, paid out on Mondays. A footnote says APY may vary and the provider can end the promotion at any time. The OKX Money post does not say whether it reuses that structure. The OKX Pay offer excludes the US, UK, EEA, Singapore, UAE, Australia, Turkey and restricted countries.

What The USDG Issuer Says

Paxos's USDG page describes Global Dollar as a single-currency stablecoin pegged to the dollar, with one-to-one redemption through Paxos. The Singapore issuer, Paxos Digital Singapore, is a Major Payments Institution under Monetary Authority of Singapore supervision. Paxos Issuance Europe also issues it under MiCA, and the page lists monthly reserve reports. For background on pegs, see our explainer on how stablecoins keep their peg.

The Global Dollar Network page covers where USDG economics flow. It says USDG "passes rewards directly back to Global Dollar Network partners" based on minting, custody and acceptance activity. Partners can receive up to 100% of the returns on assets backing USDG held on their platform, it says. The page lists OKX as a partner and says hundreds of millions of dollars in USDG are held by its users.

Global Dollar Network page text saying USDG passes rewards back to network partners based on minting, custody and acceptance activity

Global Dollar Network, how the network says USDG rewards are shared.

That describes how partners are paid. It does not say what share, if any, reaches OKX Money customers, and it does not mention the app.

What OKX Has Not Disclosed

Asked how the OKX Money yield is funded, the spokesperson declined to comment, Cointelegraph reported. OKX's launch post is silent on it too. No document reviewed links the 10% rate to a specific source.

Other OKX Money gaps remain. The launch countries and the thresholds are unpublished. So are any limit on the balance that earns the top rate and any end date for it.

Anyone weighing a deposit should read the full terms for their country first. OKX's own post warns that digital assets carry risk and that rates vary by region. Nothing here is investment advice.

Share

Xfin
Fear & GreedIndex

Loading…

Written by

D
Daniel KipropInstitutions & Exchanges Reporter

Daniel Kiprop covers exchanges, listings, stablecoins and institutional crypto moves for Times of Crypto Era. Stories start from company filings and official announcements, not secondary coverage.

View full profile →

Related News